TURING HUT, VNR VJIET

Turing hut is the official programming club of CSE and CSBS departments of VNR VJIET. The club was formed in 2017 as a Computer Science and Programming Special Interest Club. Mrs. B. V. Kiranmayee, Mrs. S. Nagini and Mrs. V. Baby from the Department of CSE, VNR VJIET are recognized as Honorary Founders. The club recognizes Kalidindi Prateek Varma, student at Department of CSE, VNR VJIET as its Founder. Priya Bhandari, J. Tarun Kumar and P. Venkat; students at Department of CSE, VNR VJIET are recognized as Co-Founders. This club serves as a platform for students to explore and deepen their coding skills, exchange knowledge and cultivate a supportive environment where students can learn from each other and enhance their problem solving skills.

The Executive Committee of Turing Hut:

Sno.	Name	Designation
1.	Dr. S Nagini	Faculty Coordinator
2.	Dr. B. V. Kiranmayee	Faculty Coordinator
3.	Dr. V. Baby	Faculty Coordinator
4.	Mrs. K. Jhansi Lakshmi Bai	Faculty Coordinator

Activities conducted by the club:

- **Batch Orientation:** This involves introducing the club, all of its members, activities, achievements, aims and goals to the new batch of students every year.
- Workshop for first years: exclusively for first year students of CSE and CSBS, a 2-day workshop introducing competitive programming is held to help kickstart their competitive programming journey.
- Summer Practice Contest: This contest aims to make first years accustomed to the type of questions and judging of solutions that appear in any contest in general, and to see where they stand among their peers.
- Code Frenzy Selection Contest: Done on yearly basis, this contest is conducted to intake new members of the club every year for peer learning sessions.
- Coding Contest during Convergence: During the technical fest of VNR VJIET, students form teams to participate in this rigorous competition, where each round holds a new challenge for them.
- **Project Halloween:** Introduced in the year 2022, this competition involves putting together coding and puzzle solving and takes the participants through various obstacles to test their abilities.
- **Turing Cup:** A national Inter college coding competition that has students from various colleges from different states in the country participating in teams.
- **Peer Learning Sessions :** Conducted at least twice a month, peer learning sessions have second year students teaching everything they know about competitive programming to first years.

- **Speaker Sessions:** Sessions & webinars educating students about emerging technologies and opportunities are conducted.
- Newsletters via mail: A biweekly newsletter mailed to students that updates and provides them with the opportunities in the tech field.

Achievements of the Club:

1) ICPC, 2018: After topping all other college teams, the team 'd0nt_\$leep 'appeared for ICPC's kolkata-kanpur regionals in 2018.



2) ICPC Amritapuri, 2019 - Team #include python - Gnana Deepak Juvva, Abhigyan Kola, Nimmi Agarwal in their second year were selected for ICPC Amritapuri 2019 regionals after topping all other college teams.



3) Code fury OU, 2020: Juvva Gnana Deepak secured 3rd position in Code fury, infinity -2020 (OU)



4) Code King JNTUH: Juvva Gnana Deepak secured 1st position in Code King - JNTUH (2020)





5) Code League CMRCET : in picture, Sindhuja and Abignan, winners of Code League - CMRCET



6) IIIT Hyderabad- Megathon, 2022: Sai Ram, M Bharath Reddy, Harshita ch, Sai Neha ch, KHS Supriya took part in Megathon, 2022 conducted by IIIT-H and received a special prize.



7) ICPC 2021, Amritapuri Regionals: Team Code Avengers 2.0 - Guru Bhargava, Yathin Rasineni, Neeraj Ashish in their second year were selected for ICPC Amritapuri regionals after topping all other college teams.



8) IEEE Think Pad: Naram Tapan Ganesh, Kommineni Srinivasa Deepesh, Gautham Mallipeddi, Akhilesh Kumandan were ranked third in the IEEE Think Pad.



9) ICPC-2022 (Kanpur-Mathura) - Guru Sai Nandan Avvaru, Prabhas Koya, Sreekar Vyas in their second year were selected for ICPC Mathura 2022 regionals after topping all other college teams.



10) Wmn: 2023 Hackathon - KHS Supriya, Harshita Ch, Tejaswini V, Neha Ch in their fourth year were among the top 30 teams selected for the wmn; 2023 hackathon in Bangalore.

